Join our newsletter list

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Rethinking the Universe

Nothing has the capacity to make me feel stupid like reading about cosmology, something I, enthusiastically but masochistically, persist in. From the time I was a small child, I’ve been…

Publishing and The Black Swan

The Black Swan, by Nassim Taleb, is the best book on statistics I ever read. OK, that may sound like faint praise. But the book is one of the best…

Philosophy of Advances

We pay advances, generally $5000 to $10,000, but occasionally much higher, with the highest we’ve ever paid being $100,000. When the advance exceeds $10,000, there is always some aspect of…

Home

Publishing with us

BenBella’s growth in recent years, and the perennial presence of their books on bestseller lists is a direct result of smart, creative publishing. BenBella treats its authors and their agents…

Pitching BenBella

It has been a pleasure working with BenBella Books. Glenn Yeffeth, the Publisher, and his entire team have done an outstanding job editing, promoting, and distributing my books, The Miami…

Blog

Welcome to the BenBella Books blog. Here you will find updates from our publisher and staff on new titles, exciting company announcements, and industry thoughts. If you have any questions…

Catalogs

Spring 2021 Fall 2020 Spring 2020 Fall 2019 Spring 2019 2017 Fall 2016 Spring 2016 Fall 2015 Spring 2015 Fall 2014 Fall 2013 Spring 2013 Fall 2012 Spring 2012 Fall…

About BenBella

After decades in publishing and having helped create many New York Times bestsellers (including my memoir), I thought I knew everything there was to know about book publishing, but BenBella…

Staff

Contact

Glenn Yeffeth, Publisher: glenn@benbellabooks.com Adrienne Lang, Deputy Publisher: adrienne@benbellabooks.com Monica Lowry, Production Manager: monica@benbellabooks.com Jennifer Canzoneri, Marketing Director: jennifer@benbellabooks.com Aida Herrera, Administrative Director: aida@benbellabooks.com. Leah Wilson, Editor-in-Chief: leah@benbellabooks.com. For bulk…