Shipping options are currently limited due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Learn More.Login0 / $0.00

Back to All Books

Unreal City

By Elizabeth E. Wein


from The World of the Golden Compass

Pre-Order Now


About the Author

Elizabeth E.  Wein

Elizabeth Wein’s young adult novels include The Winter Prince, A Coalition of Lions, and The Sunbird, all set in Arthurian Britain and sixth century Ethiopia. The cycle continues in The Mark of Solomon (Viking), published in two parts as The Lion Hunter (2007) and The Empty Kingdom (2008). Recent short fiction appears in Sharyn November’s Firebirds Soaring (Firebird 2009). She’s now taken off in a different direction with the forthcoming Code Name Verity, a thriller set during World War II. Elizabeth has a PhD in Folklore from the University of Pennsylvania. She and her husband share a passion for maps and flying small planes. They live in Scotland with their two children. Elizabeth’s website is, and she keeps an erratic blog at

Go to the Author Page

Back to Top